Celine Dion Looks Like A Saluki

20 05 2010

Usually in a post of this nature, I would ask the question, “Am I the only one that feels this way?”.  But I won’t.  The resemblance is undeniable.  For those who are unfamiliar with Salukis, here is some background info:

“The Saluki (Arabic: سلوقي) is perhaps the oldest known breed of domesticated dog. A study published in the May 21, 2004, issue of Science confirms the Saluki’s antiquity through DNA analysis identifying it as one of the earliest breeds to diverge from wolves. Like elsewhere in the Fertile Crescent region, Saluki-like animals appear on the ancient ceramics from Susa and Sialk of 3500 BC in Iran, as well as on Egyptian tombs of 2100 BC. The breed had been occasionally imported to England before 1840, however there was no serious interest until the Hon. Florence Amherst imported a breeding pair of Salukis from Lower Egypt in 1895 and began working to popularize the breed. The Kennel Club recognized Salukis in 1923.

Widely admired for its beauty, speed and endurance, the Saluki is a sight-hound and historically traveled throughout the Middle East with nomadic desert tribes over an area stretching from the Sahara to the Caspian Sea. As a result, different Saluki subtypes, varying mostly in colour and coat, can be found across this widely scattered area.” source: http://www.wikipedia.org

Now that I’ve got that out of the way, let’s move on to the proof:

Still not convinced?

I have noticed this ever since I saw Titanic five times just for the boobs. What?  I was a tween and a PG-13 movie with female nudity was a jackpot.  I have never been able to look at her in the same light.  I always envision Celine Dion barking on stage or a Saluki singing “My Heart Will Go On”.  The latter would be like the Christina Aguilera monster from “South Park”.  Creepy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 05 2010
livingdilbert

Made me laugh out loud! Thank you – I needed that!

20 05 2010
AnonymousBitches

Amazing! So obvious. How I never made the connection is beyond me.

Leave a Reply

